UDSM:Swahili Studies Sponsorship For Tanzanians

Swahili Studies Sponsorship For Tanzanians
Swahili Studies Sponsorship For Tanzanians

UDSM Swahili Studies Sponsorship For Tanzanians

The University of Dar es Salaam is the oldest and biggest public university in Tanzania. It is situated on the western side of the city of Dar es Salaam, occupying 1,625 acres on the observation hill, 13 kilometers from the city centre. It was established on 1st July 1970, through parliament act no. 12 of 1970 and all the enabling legal instruments of the constituent colleges.

It was established with three main objectives, namely:
-To transmit knowledge as a basis of action, from one generation to another;
-To act as a centre for advancing frontiers of knowledge through scientific research; and
-To meet the high level human resource needs of the Tanzanian society.

Taasisi ya Taaluma za Kiswahili ya Chuo Kikuu cha Dar es Salaam kwa kushirikiana na Kampuni ya ALAF Limited inafuraha kuwatangazia ufadhili wa ada kwa wanafunzi watatu (3) wa kusoma Programu ya M.A Kiswahili katika Chuo Kikuu cha Dar es Salaam kwa mwaka wa masomo 2019/2020. For more information on how to apply click the pdf link below


1.All Past Papers From Standard Seven To Form Six
2.How to Answer the 31 Most Common Interview Questions
3.Steps To Open Ajiraportal Account
4.Sample Of Job Application Letter

The University of Dar es Salaam Act number 12 of 1970 provided an enabling setting in 1996 for the transformation of former Ardhi Institute into a constituent college of the University of Dar  es  Salaam  under  the  name  the  University  College  of  Lands  and  Architectural  Studies (UCLAS). Over a decade UCLAS was nurtured and its programs and infrastructureexpanded. The umbrella act for universities – The Universities Act number 7 of 2005 paved the way in 2007 for the elevation of UCLAS into an independent institution – theArdhi University (ARU). 

Further  developments  have  been  witnessed with  the  establishment  of two  new  Constituent Colleges, namelythe Dar es Salaam University College of Education (DUCE) and the Mkwawa University  College  of  Education  (MUCE).DUCE was  established  in  September  2005 by upgrading the former Dar es Salaam Teachers College. It admitted its first batch of students in the academic year 2005/06. MUCEwas established by upgrading the former Mkwawa High School. The College started admitting students in the academic year 2006/07. The two Colleges focus on the training of teachers for secondary schools in response to the needs of the Primary Education Development Programme (PEDP) and Secondary Education Development Programme (SEDP).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.